National Board of Directors

National Board of Directors

Our board members are the fiduciaries who steer Ukulele Kids Club Inc. towards a sustainable future by adopting sound, ethical, and legal governance and financial management policies, as well as making sure that we have adequate resources to advance our mission.

Corey Bergman
President & Founder
corey@theukc.org
Edda Bergman
Co-Founder & Director

Senior Manager
Talent Business Advisor
Deloitte Services LP
edda@theukc.org
Tom Duffy
Chairman

Broker Associate
Berkshire Hathaway HS Verani Realty
tomduffy@theukc.org
Steven Burghart
Director

President
SSM Cardinal Glennon Children's Hospital
steven@theukc.org
Scott Walters
Vice Chairman

Partner
Audit & Assurance Services Leader
Daszkal Bolton Accountants & Advisors
scott@theukc.org
Eric Kraus
Director

Partner, New York City
Phillips Lytle LLP
eric@theukc.org
Amy Furman, MM, MT-BC
Director

Past President of the American Music Therapy Association

Lead Music Therapist
Minneapolis Public Schools
amy.furman@theukc.org
Tom Belli
Director

Retired President
Reader’s Digest Education Division
tombelli@theukc.org
June Pinkham
Director

Staff Accountant
Kurgo Products | Motivation Design, LLC.
june@theukc.org
Kimberly Bell
Director

Board Certified Music Therapist
Neurologic Music Therapist
Children’s Hospital of New Orleans
kim@theukc.org
Terry Glynn
Director

Partner IGM LLC
President Glynn Enterprises Inc.
terry@theukc.org
Dan Mathis
Director

Northeast Regional Manager
Spirit Halloween
dan@theukc.org
Bob Tigert
Director

Owner/President, retired
Tigert Communications
Nashville, TN
bob.tigert@theukc.org
Linda Kurfist
Director

BS Special and Elementary Education
Retired Teacher
linda@theukc.org
Dr. Harry Chertok
Director

Retired High School Principal
Retired Teacher
harry@theukc.org

Advisory Board

Henry Ristuccia
Advisory Board

Partner
Governance, Regulatory & Risk Strategies
Deloitte & Touche LLP
Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Limited
henry@theukc.org
David Blake
Advisory Board

Founder and President
InsMed Insurance Agency Inc.
Member MDRT Foundation
Tom Bales
Advisory Board

President
Symbiosis Foundation
Eddie Monnier
CEO, XAP Corporation

Co-Founder
Luthiers for a Cause
Stephanie Epstein
MM, MT-BC, NICU-MT

Advisory Director of Music Therapy

Board-Certified Music Therapist
Holtz Children’s Hospital at Jackson Memorial Hospital

stephanie@theukc.org
Kimberly Sena Moore
Ph.D., MT-BC

Assistant Professor of Professional Practice
Clinical Training Director, Music Therapy
University of Miami
Frost School of Music
Dr. Joanne Loewy
DA, LCAT, MT-BC

Director of The Louis Armstrong Center for Music & Medicine
Mount Sinai Beth Israel

Associate Professor
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Mount Sinai Health System

Co-Editor-in-Chief, “Music and Medicine”
Michael Mowatt
Advisory Board

Executive Director
Development and Major Gifts
Miami Children's Health Foundation
Matt Tornincasa
Advisory Board

Partner
Shendell & Pollock P.L.
Attorneys At Law
Eva C. Wilson, CPA
Advisory Board

Managing Director
CPA Consulting, LLC
Gena Rositano
Advisory Board

Stage Manager
Saturday Night Live: New York City
genarose@theukc.org
Jennifer Piedra
Advisory Board

Director of Communications
Communications & Outreach
Jackson Health System
jennifer@theukc.org
Amber Tatnall
Grants Coordinator
amber@theukc.org
Jay Della Valle
Events Coordinator
Amy Kurfist
BS, MBA

Advisor
Student Activities Coordinator
Doctoral Student
amy@theukc.org