National Board of Directors

National Board of Directors

Our board members are the fiduciaries who steer Ukulele Kids Club Inc. towards a sustainable future by adopting sound, ethical, and legal governance and financial management policies, as well as making sure that we have adequate resources to advance our mission.

Corey Bergman
President & Founder
corey@theukc.org
Edda Bergman
Co-Founder & Director

Senior Manager
Talent Business Advisor
Deloitte Services LP
edda@theukc.org
Tom Duffy
Co-Chair

Broker Associate
Berkshire Hathaway HS Verani Realty
tomduffy@theukc.org
June Pinkham
Co-Chair

Staff Accountant
Kurgo Products | Motivation Design, LLC.
june@theukc.org
Steven Burghart
Director

President
SSM Cardinal Glennon Children's Hospital
steven@theukc.org
Eric Kraus
Director

Partner, New York City
Phillips Lytle LLP
eric@theukc.org
Bob Tigert
Director

Owner/President, retired
Tigert Communications
Nashville, TN
bob.tigert@theukc.org
Terry Glynn
Director

Partner IGM LLC
President Glynn Enterprises Inc.
terry@theukc.org
Dan Mathis
Director

Northeast Regional Manager
Spirit Halloween
dan@theukc.org

Advisory Board

Henry Ristuccia
Advisory Board

Partner
Governance, Regulatory & Risk Strategies
Deloitte & Touche LLP
Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Limited
henry@theukc.org
David Blake
Advisory Board

Founder and President
InsMed Insurance Agency Inc.
Member MDRT Foundation
Tom Bales
Advisory Board

President
Symbiosis Foundation
Eddie Monnier
CEO, XAP Corporation

Co-Founder
Luthiers for a Cause
Stephanie Epstein
MM, MT-BC, NICU-MT

Advisory Director of Music Therapy

Board-Certified Music Therapist
Holtz Children’s Hospital at Jackson Memorial Hospital

stephanie@theukc.org
Kimberly Sena Moore
Ph.D., MT-BC

Assistant Professor of Professional Practice
Clinical Training Director, Music Therapy
University of Miami
Frost School of Music
Gena Rositano
Advisory Board

Stage Manager
Saturday Night Live: New York City
genarose@theukc.org
Jennifer Piedra
Advisory Board

Director of Communications
Communications & Outreach
Jackson Health System
jennifer@theukc.org
Amy Furman
MM, MT-BC

Past President of the American Music Therapy Association

Lead Music Therapist
Minneapolis Public Schools
Kimberly Bell
Advisory Board
Board Certified Music Therapist
Neurologic Music Therapist
Children’s Hospital of New Orleans
Eva C. Wilson, CPA
Advisory Board

Managing Director
CPA Consulting, LLC
Amber Tatnall
Grants Coordinator
amber@theukc.org
Jay Della Valle
Events Coordinator
Owner/President
Spinners Entertainment
NJ/NY & Montreal
Linda Kurfist
Advisory Board

BS Special and Elementary Education
Retired Teacher
Dr. Harry Chertok
Advisory Board

Retired High School Principal
Retired Teacher
Joanne V. Loewy
DA, LCAT, MT-BC

Director, The Louis Armstrong Center for Music & Medicine
Mount Sinai Beth Israel

Associate Professor
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Mount Sinai Health System

Co-Editor-in-Chief, "Music and Medicine"
Kevin Griffen
Advisory Board

Teacher
Houston Shelters Project Director