National Board of Directors

National Board of Directors

Our board members are the fiduciaries who steer Ukulele Kids Club Inc. towards a sustainable future by adopting sound, ethical, and legal governance and financial management policies, as well as making sure that we have adequate resources to advance our mission.

Corey Bergman
Founder & CEO

corey@theukc.org
Edda Bergman
Co-Founder & Director

Senior Manager
Talent Business Advisor
Deloitte Services LP
edda@theukc.org
Stephanie Epstein
President

MM, MT-BC
Board-Certified Music Therapist
Holtz Children’s Hospital at Jackson Memorial Hospital
stephanie@theukc.org
Tom Bales
Board Chairman

President
Symbiosis Foundation
tom.bales@theukc.org
Eric Kraus
Secretary

Partner, New York City
Phillips Lytle LLP
eric@theukc.org
Henry Ristuccia
Treasurer

Partner
Governance, Regulatory & Risk Strategies
Deloitte & Touche LLP
Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Limited
henry@theukc.org
Joe Zenas
Vice Chair

Owner/CEO
Thinkwell Group
thinkwellgroup.com
Connie Ryan
Director

Registered Nurse - RN, BSN
TEDx Organizer
Volunteer
Jay Lichty
Director

Custom Guitar Builder/Luthier
Lichty Guitars
jaylichty@theukc.org
Terry Glynn
Director

Partner IGM LLC
President Glynn Enterprises Inc.
terry@theukc.org
Casper Casparian
Director

Owner at CMC, LLC
Strategic Marketing Communications

casper@theukc.org
Corrie Woods
Director

Lichty Guitars
Tryon, NC
corrie@lichtyguitars.com

Advisory Board

Amber O'Leary
Vice-President of Operations

Administrative Assistant
Excelcia Music Publishing
ambero@theukc.org
Eddie Monnier
ADVISORY BOARD

CEO, XAP Corporation
Co-Founder
Luthiers for a Cause
Karen Demuth
Advisory Board

BSN, MBA
Executive Director
Connecting Thru Music
Grant Keillor
Advisory Board

President & CEO at TOPEX International Inc. Houston, Texas Area
Paula Richmond
Advisory Board

Owner/President
Soflo, Inc.
Kevin Griffin
Advisory Board

Teacher
Houston Shelters Project Director
David Chen
Director UKC-Shanghai

Uke Master-Asia
President of China International Ukulele Association
Larry Agovino
Advisory Board

Web Designer
G Suite Administrator
Musician
admin@theukc.orgLinked In
Eva C. Wilson, CPA
Advisory Board

Managing Director
CPA Consulting, LLC
Linda Kurfist
Advisory Board

BS Special and Elementary Education
Retired Teacher
June Pinkham
Advisory Board

Staff Accountant Kurgo Products | Motivation Design, LLC.
june@theukc.org
Chontel Klobas
Advisory Board

Admin for Nursing Assistant Training Institute

Founder of STRUM Ukulele
Tom Duffy
Advisory Board

Broker Associate Berkshire Hathaway HS Verani Realty
Jay Della Valle
Advisory Board

Owner & Event Producer Spinners Entertainment

Owls & Lions
NJ/NY & Montreal
jaydellavalle@gmail.com
Dr. Harry Chertok
Advisory Board

Retired High School Principal
Retired Teacher
harry@theukc.org
Sandy Kiernan
Advisory Board

Development Coordinator
SandyK@theukc.org
Gena Rositano
Advisory Board

Stage Manager
Saturday Night Live
New York City

Music Therapy Advisory Board

Marlen Rodriguez-Wolfe
Vice-President of Music Therapy

M.M, MT-BC

Outreach Director

Board-Certified Music Therapist

Co–founder Latin American Music Therapy Network
Kimberly Sena Moore
MT Advisory Board

Ph.D., MT-BC

Assistant Professor of Professional Practice

Clinical Training Director, Music Therapy

University of Miami

Frost School of Music
Kimberly Bell
MT Advisory Board

MT-BC
 
Board-Certified Music Therapist
 
Neurologic Music Therapist
 
Children’s Hospital of New Orleans
Ann Hannan
MT Advisory Board

MT-BC
 
Director
Riley Cheer Guild and Music Therapy

Board-Certified Music Therapist
Riley Hospital for Children at Indiana University Health

Affiliate Faculty, Charles Warren Fairbanks Center for Medical Ethics
Amy Furman
MT Advisory Board

M.M., MT-BC
 
Past President of the American Music Therapy Association
 
Lead Music Therapist
Minneapolis Public Schools
Marial Biard
MT Advisory Board

MM, MT-BC, NMT

Board-Certified Music Therapist Texas Children’s Hospital
Houston, TX
Kelli McKee
MT Advisory Board

MA, MT-BC

Music Therapist
SM Health Cardinal Glennon Children’s Hospital
St. Louis, MO