National Board of Directors

National Board of Directors

Our board members are the fiduciaries who steer Ukulele Kids Club Inc. towards a sustainable future by adopting sound, ethical, and legal governance and financial management policies, as well as making sure that we have adequate resources to advance our mission.

Corey Bergman
Founder & CEO

corey@theukc.org
Tom Bales
Board Chairman

President
Symbiosis Foundation
Edda Bergman
Co-Founder & Director

Senior Manager
Talent Business Advisor
Deloitte Services LP
edda@theukc.org
Eric Kraus
Secretary

Partner, New York City
Phillips Lytle LLP
eric@theukc.org
Henry Ristuccia
Treasurer

Partner
Governance, Regulatory & Risk Strategies
Deloitte & Touche LLP
Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Limited
henry@theukc.org
Joe Zenas
Vice Chair

Owner/CEO
Thinkwell Group
thinkwellgroup.com
Connie Ryan
Director

Registered Nurse - RN, BSN
TEDx Organizer
Volunteer
Stephanie Epstein
MM, MT-BC, NICU-MT

VP, Director Of Music Therapy

Board-Certified Music Therapist
Holtz Children’s Hospital at Jackson Memorial Hospital
stephanie@theukc.org
Jay Lichty
Director

Custom Guitar Builder/Luthier
Lichty Guitars
jaylichty@charter.net
Corrie Woods
Director

Lichty Guitars
Tryon, NC
corrie@lichtyguitars.com
Terry Glynn
Director

Partner IGM LLC
President Glynn Enterprises Inc.
terry@theukc.org
Casper Casparian
Director

Owner at CMC, LLC
Strategic Marketing Communications

casper@theukc.org

Advisory Board

Eddie Monnier
CEO, XAP Corporation

Co-Founder
Luthiers for a Cause
Karen Demuth
BSN, MBA

Executive Director
Connecting Thru Music
Grant Keillor
Advisory Board

President & CEO at TOPEX International Inc. Houston, Texas Area
Kimberly Sena Moore
Ph.D., MT-BC

Assistant Professor of Professional Practice
Clinical Training Director, Music Therapy
University of Miami
Frost School of Music
Marlen Rodriguez-Wolfe
M.M, MT-BC

Music Therapist (MT-BC) Co–founder Latin American Music Therapy Network Director UKC Latin America
Amy Furman
M.M., MT-BC

Past President of the American Music Therapy Association

Lead Music Therapist
Minneapolis Public Schools
amy.furman@theukc.org
Ann Hannan
MT-BC

Director
Riley Cheer Guild and Music Therapy

Music Therapist-Board Certified
Riley Hospital for Children at Indiana University Health

Affiliate Faculty, Charles Warren Fairbanks Center for Medical Ethics
Kimberly Bell
MT-BC
Board Certified Music Therapist
Neurologic Music Therapist
Children’s Hospital of New Orleans
kim@theukc.org
Paula Richmond
Advisory Board

Owner/President
Soflo, Inc.
Amber O'Leary
Advisory Board

UKC Chief Of Staff
Administrative Assistant
Excelcia Music Publishing
ambero@theukc.org
Kevin Griffen
Advisory Board

Teacher
Houston Shelters Project Director
David Chen
Director UKC-Shanghai

Uke Master-Asia
 
President of China International Ukulele Association
Larry Agovino
Advisory Board

Web Designer
G Suite Administrator
Musician
admin@theukc.orgLinked InGoogle+Facebook
Eva C. Wilson, CPA
Advisory Board

Managing Director
CPA Consulting, LLC
Joanne V. Loewy
DA, LCAT, MT-BC

Director, The Louis Armstrong Center for Music & Medicine
Mount Sinai Beth Israel

Associate Professor
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Mount Sinai Health System

Co-Editor-in-Chief, "Music and Medicine"
Linda Kurfist
Advisory Board

BS Special and Elementary Education
Retired Teacher
linda@theukc.org
Dr. Harry Chertok
Advisory Board

Retired High School Principal
Retired Teacher
harry@theukc.org
June Pinkham
Advisory Board

Staff Accountant Kurgo Products | Motivation Design, LLC.
june@theukc.org
Gena Rositano
Advisory Board

Gena Rositano
Stage Manager, Saturday Night Live
New York City

Tom Duffy
Advisory Board

Broker Associate
Berkshire Hathaway HS
Verani Realty

tomduffy@theukc.org
Dan Mathis
Advisory Board

Northeast Regional Manager
Spirit Halloween

dan@theukc.org