National Board of Directors

National Board of Directors

Our board members are the fiduciaries who steer Ukulele Kids Club Inc. towards a sustainable future by adopting sound, ethical, and legal governance and financial management policies, as well as making sure that we have adequate resources to advance our mission.

Corey Bergman
Founder & CEO

corey@theukc.org
Edda Bergman
Co-Founder & Director

Senior Manager
Talent Business Advisor
Deloitte Services LP
edda@theukc.org
June Pinkham
Chair

Staff Accountant
Kurgo Products | Motivation Design, LLC.
june@theukc.org
Eric Kraus
Director

Partner, New York City
Phillips Lytle LLP
eric@theukc.org
Tom Bales
Director

President
Symbiosis Foundation
Connie Ryan
Director

Registered Nurse - RN, BSN
TEDx Organizer
Volunteer
Terry Glynn
Director

Partner IGM LLC
President Glynn Enterprises Inc.
terry@theukc.org

Advisory Board

Henry Ristuccia
Advisory Board

Partner
Governance, Regulatory & Risk Strategies
Deloitte & Touche LLP
Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Limited
henry@theukc.org
Grant Keillor
Advisory Board

President & CEO
TOPEX International Inc.
Houston, Texas Area
Joe Zenas
Advisory Board

Owner/CEO
Thinkwell Group
thinkwellgroup.com
Stephanie Epstein
MM, MT-BC, NICU-MT

VP, Director Of Music Therapy

Board-Certified Music Therapist
Holtz Children’s Hospital at Jackson Memorial Hospital
stephanie@theukc.org
Eddie Monnier
CEO, XAP Corporation

Co-Founder
Luthiers for a Cause
Kimberly Sena Moore
Ph.D., MT-BC

Assistant Professor of Professional Practice
Clinical Training Director, Music Therapy
University of Miami
Frost School of Music
Ann Hannan
MT-BC

Director
Riley Cheer Guild and Music Therapy

Music Therapist-Board Certified
Riley Hospital for Children at Indiana University Health

Affiliate Faculty, Charles Warren Fairbanks Center for Medical Ethics
Jay Lichty
Advisory Board

Custom Guitar Builder/Luthier
Lichty Guitars
jaylichty@charter.net
Corrie Woods
Advisory Board

Lichty Guitars
Tryon, NC
corrie@lichtyguitars.com
Karen Demuth
BSN, MBA

Owner Connecting Thru Music
Marlen Rodriguez-Wolfe
M.M, MT-BC

Music Therapist (MT-BC) Co–founder Latin American Music Therapy Network Director UKC Latin America
Jay Della Valle
Events Coordinator
Owner/President
Spinners Entertainment
NJ/NY & Montreal
John Thomas
BA, JD, LLM, MPH.
Freelance writer, professor of law and medicine, and guitar player still struggling for mediocrity.

Amy Furman
MM, MT-BC

Past President of the American Music Therapy Association

Lead Music Therapist
Minneapolis Public Schools
amy.furman@theukc.org
Paula Richmond
Advisory Board

Owner/President
Soflo, Inc.
Amber O'Leary
Advisory Board

Associate Producer
Promotions Assistant
Entercom Communications
ambero@theukc.org
Kevin Griffen
Advisory Board

Teacher
Houston Shelters Project Director
Ivy Wen
Advisory Board

President/Owner
CloudMusic Ukulele
David Chen
Director UKC-Shanghai

Uke Master-Asia
 
President of China International Ukulele Association
Larry Agovino
Advisory Board

Web Designer
G Suite Administrator
Musician
admin@theukc.orgLinked InGoogle+Facebook
Kimberly Bell
Advisory Board
Board Certified Music Therapist
Neurologic Music Therapist
Children’s Hospital of New Orleans
kim@theukc.org
Eva C. Wilson, CPA
Advisory Board

Managing Director
CPA Consulting, LLC
Jennifer Piedra
Advisory Board

Director of Communications
Communications & Outreach
Jackson Health System
jennifer@theukc.org
Joanne V. Loewy
DA, LCAT, MT-BC

Director, The Louis Armstrong Center for Music & Medicine
Mount Sinai Beth Israel

Associate Professor
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Mount Sinai Health System

Co-Editor-in-Chief, "Music and Medicine"
Gena Rositano
Advisory Board

Stage Manager
Saturday Night Live: New York City
Dan Mathis
Advisory Board

Northeast Regional Manager
Spirit Halloween
dan@theukc.org
Tom Duffy
Advisory Board

Broker Associate
Berkshire Hathaway HS Verani Realty
tomduffy@theukc.org
Bob Tigert
Advisory Board

Owner/President, retired
Tigert Communications
Nashville, TN
bob.tigert@theukc.org
Linda Kurfist
Advisory Board

BS Special and Elementary Education
Retired Teacher
linda@theukc.org
Dr. Harry Chertok
Advisory Board

Retired High School Principal
Retired Teacher
harry@theukc.org