National Board of Directors

Our board members are the fiduciaries who steer Ukulele Kids Club Inc. towards a sustainable future by adopting sound, ethical, and legal governance and financial management policies, as well as making sure that we have adequate resources to advance our mission.

Corey Bergman
Founder & CEO

corey@theukc.org
Edda Bergman
Co-Founder & Director

Senior Manager

Talent Business Advisor

Deloitte Services LP
edda@theukc.org
Stephanie M. Epstein
President

MM, MT-BC, NICU-MT

Board-Certified Music Therapist

Holtz Children’s Hospital at Jackson Memorial Hospital
stephanie@theukc.org
Tom Bales
Board Chairman

President
Symbiosis Foundation

tom.bales@theukc.org
Lynda B. Scearcy
Treasurer

MST, CPA

Member of the Board of Directors at Bank of the Sierra BSRR
LinkedIn
Eric Kraus
Secretary

Partner, New York City
Phillips Lytle LLP

eric@theukc.org
Casper Casparian
Vice-Chair

Owner at CMC, LLC

Strategic Marketing Communications
casper@theukc.org
Jay Lichty
Director

Custom Guitar Builder
Luthier

Lichty Guitars
jaylichty@theukc.org
Grant Keillor
Director

President & CEO
TOPEX International Inc.
Houston, Texas Area

LinkedIn
Connie Ryan
Director

Registered Nurse
RN, BSN

TEDx Organizer
Volunteer
LinkedIn
Marlen Rodriguez-Wolfe
Vice-President, Clinical Outreach

M.M, MT-BC

Board-Certified Music Therapist

Co–founder Latin American Music Therapy Network
outreach@theukc.org
June Pinkham
Director

Staff Accountant
Kurgo Products Motivation Design, LLC

june@theukc.org
Terry Glynn
Director

Partner IGM LLC

President
Glynn Enterprises Inc.

terry@theukc.org
Ann Hannan
Director

MT-BC

Director Riley Cheer Guild and Music Therapy

Board-Certified Music Therapist
Riley Hospital for Children at Indiana University Health

Affiliate Faculty, Charles Warren Fairbanks Center for Medical Ethics

LinkedIn
Corrie Woods
Director

Lichty Guitars
Tryon, NC

corrie@lichtyguitars.com

Advisory Board

Amber O'Leary
Vice-President of Operations

Administrative Assistant
Excelcia Music Publishing

ambero@theukc.org
Eddie Monnier
Advisory Board

CEO, XAP Corporation

Co-Founder
Luthiers for a Cause

LinkedIn
Karen Demuth
Advisory Board

BSN, MBA

Executive Director
Connecting Thru Music

LinkedIn
Paula Richmond
Advisory Board

Owner/President
Soflo, Inc.

LinkedIn
Kevin Griffin
Advisory Board

Teacher

Houston Shelters Project Director

Facebook
Joe Zenas
Advisory Board

Owner/CEO
Thinkwell Group
thinkwellgroup.com

LinkedIn
David Chen
Director UKC-Shanghai

Uke Master-Asia

President of China International Ukulele Association

David Chen Taiwan Phenomenon
Larry Agovino
Advisory Board

Web Designer
G Suite Administrator
Musician

admin@theukc.orgLinked In
Eva C. Wilson
Advisory Board

Managing Director
CPA Consulting, LLC

LinkedIn
Linda Kurfist
Advisory Board

BS Special and Elementary Education
Retired Teacher

Chontel Klobas
Advisory Board

Admin for Nursing Assistant Training Institute

Founder of STRUM Ukulele

Strum: Seattle's Totally Relaxed Ukulele Musicians
Tom Duffy
Advisory Board

Broker Associate
Berkshire Hathaway HS Verani Realty

LinkedIn
Jay Della Valle
Advisory Board

Owner & Event Producer
Spinners Entertainment

Owls & Lions
NJ/NY & Montreal

jaydellavalle@gmail.com
Dr. Harry Chertok
Advisory Board

Retired High School Principal
Retired Teacher

harry@theukc.org
Ivy Wen
Advisory Board

Founder
CloudMusic Musical Instruments Co., Ltd.
 

Gena Rositano
Advisory Board

Stage Manager
Saturday Night Live
New York City

Music Therapy Advisory Board

Kimberly Bell
MT Advisory Board

MT-BC

Board-Certified Music Therapist

Neurologic Music Therapist

Children’s Hospital of New Orleans

LinkedIn
Amy Furman
MT Advisory Board

M.M., MT-BC

Past President of the American Music Therapy Association

Lead Music Therapist
Minneapolis Public Schools

LinkedIn
Marial Biard
MT Advisory Board

MM, MT-BC, NMT

Board-Certified Music Therapist
Texas Children’s Hospital Houston, TX

LinkedIn
Kelli McKee
MT Advisory Board

MA, MT-BC

Music Therapist
SM Health Cardinal Glennon Children’s Hospital
St. Louis, MO

LinkedIn
Jenna Bollard
MT Advisory Board

MA, MT-BC, CCLS, RMT

UCLA Mattel Children’s Hospital

Private Practice
Medicinal Melodies LLC
Wildflower Wellness

X