National Board of Directors

Our board members are the fiduciaries who steer Ukulele Kids Club Inc. towards a sustainable future by adopting sound, ethical, and legal governance and financial management policies, as well as making sure that we have adequate resources to advance our mission.

Corey Bergman
Founder & CEO

corey@theukc.org
Edda Bergman
Co-Founder & Director

Senior Manager
Talent Business Advisor
Deloitte Services LP

edda@theukc.org
Stephanie Epstein
President

MM, MT-BC
Board-Certified Music Therapist
Holtz Children’s Hospital at Jackson Memorial Hospital

stephanie@theukc.org
Tom Bales
Board Chairman

President
Symbiosis Foundation

tom.bales@theukc.org
Henry Ristuccia
Treasurer

Partner
Deloitte LLP

henry@theukc.org
Eric Kraus
Secretary

Partner, New York City
Phillips Lytle LLP

eric@theukc.org
Joe Zenas
Vice Chair

Owner/CEO
Thinkwell Group
thinkwellgroup.com

LinkedIn
Connie Ryan
Director

Registered Nurse
RN, BSN
TEDx Organizer
Volunteer

LinkedIn
Jay Lichty
Director

Custom Guitar Builder
Luthier
Lichty Guitars

jaylichty@theukc.org
Terry Glynn
Director

Partner IGM LLC

President
Glynn Enterprises Inc.

terry@theukc.org
Casper Casparian
Director

Owner at CMC, LLC
Strategic Marketing Communications

casper@theukc.org
Corrie Woods
Director

Lichty Guitars
Tryon, NC

corrie@lichtyguitars.com

Advisory Board

Amber O'Leary
Vice-President of Operations

Administrative Assistant Excelcia Music Publishing
ambero@theukc.org
Eddie Monnier
Advisory Board

CEO, XAP Corporation Co-Founder Luthiers for a Cause
LinkedIn
Karen Demuth
Advisory Board

BSN, MBA
Executive Director
Connecting Thru Music

LinkedIn
Grant Keillor
Advisory Board

President & CEO
TOPEX International Inc.
Houston, Texas Area

LinkedIn
Paula Richmond
Advisory Board

Owner/President
Soflo, Inc.

LinkedIn
Kevin Griffin
Advisory Board

Teacher
Houston Shelters Project Director

Facebook
David Chen
Director UKC-Shanghai

Uke Master-Asia
President of China International Ukulele Association

David Chen Taiwan Phenomenon
Larry Agovino
Advisory Board

Web Designer
G Suite Administrator
Musician

admin@theukc.orgLinked In
Eva C. Wilson
Advisory Board

Managing Director CPA Consulting, LLC
LinkedIn
Linda Kurfist
Advisory Board

BS Special and Elementary Education
Retired Teacher

June Pinkham
Advisory Board

Staff Accountant Kurgo Products
Motivation Design, LLC

june@theukc.org
Chontel Klobas
Advisory Board

Admin for Nursing Assistant Training Institute
Founder of STRUM Ukulele

Strum: Seattle's Totally Relaxed Ukulele Musicians
Tom Duffy
Advisory Board

Broker Associate
Berkshire Hathaway HS Verani Realty

LinkedIn
Jay Della Valle
Advisory Board

Owner & Event Producer Spinners EntertainmentOwls & Lions NJ/NY & Montreal
jaydellavalle@gmail.com
Dr. Harry Chertok
Advisory Board

Retired High School Principal
Retired Teacher

harry@theukc.org
Sandy Kiernan
Advisory Board

Ukulele Kids Club
Development Coordinator

SandyK@theukc.org
Gena Rositano
Advisory Board

Stage Manager
Saturday Night Live
New York City

Music Therapy Advisory Board

Marlen Rodriguez-Wolfe
Vice-President of Music Therapy

M.M, MT-BC

Outreach Director

Board-Certified Music Therapist

Co–founder Latin American Music Therapy Network

outreach@theukc.org
Kimberly Sena Moore
MT Advisory Board

Ph.D., MT-BC

Assistant Professor of Professional Practice

Clinical Training Director, Music Therapy

University of Miami

Frost School of Music

LinkedIn
Kimberly Bell
MT Advisory Board

MT-BC

Board-Certified Music Therapist

Neurologic Music Therapist

Children’s Hospital of New Orleans

LinkedIn
Ann Hannan
MT Advisory Board

MT-BC

Director Riley Cheer Guild and Music Therapy

Board-Certified Music Therapist
Riley Hospital for Children at Indiana University Health

Affiliate Faculty, Charles Warren Fairbanks Center for Medical Ethics

LinkedIn
Amy Furman
MT Advisory Board

M.M., MT-BC

Past President of the American Music Therapy Association

Lead Music Therapist
Minneapolis Public Schools

LinkedIn
Marial Biard
MT Advisory Board

MM, MT-BC, NMT
Board-Certified Music Therapist
Texas Children’s Hospital Houston, TX

LinkedIn
Kelli McKee
MT Advisory Board

MA, MT-BC
Music Therapist
SM Health Cardinal Glennon Children’s Hospital
St. Louis, MO

LinkedIn
X